Government of India Ministry of Health & Family Welfare (Department of Health Research)

2nd Floor, IRCS Building, Red Cross Road, New Delhi - 110001. Dated: 30.01.2025

Subject: Engagement of retired Government Officials as Consultant (Private Secretary) and Consultant (Personal Assistant) in the Department of Health Research - reg.

A Circular dated 24.09.2024 was issued inviting applications from retired Government officials having relevant experience and eligible for the contractual posts of:

- Consultant (Private Secretary) (i)
- Consultant (Personal Assistant) (ii)
- The last date for submission of applications was 01.11.2024. 2.
- Applications received against this Circular were screened and interviews were conducted with shortlisted candidates.
- The Selection Committee held interactions with the applicants for the posts and recommended candidates for the posts of Consultant (Private Secretary) and Consultant (Personal Assistant). The list is at Annexure-I. The Committee has also recommended candidates to be kept in Reserve Panel (List at Annexure-II) for any vacancy arising due to non-joining, resignation etc. of the candidates mentioned above. The Reserve Panels will be valid for a period of one year with effect from 17.01.2025 to 16.01.2026. The remuneration, allowances, leave and other conditions will be as per the guidelines of the Department of Expenditure issued vide O.M. No.3-25/2020-E.IIIA dated 09.12.2020.
- The above is for information of the applicants for the above posts. 5.

Encl: As above

(Rajeev Saxena)

Under Secretary to the Govt. of India Tel: 011-23736217

Names of the recommended candidates:

Consultant (PS)	Consultant (PA)
1. Sh. Jai Parkash Lakra	1. Sh. K Subramaniyan
2. Sh. Rajesh Kumar	2. Sh. Ratan Nath Sahai

Annexure-II

Names of candidates in reserve panel (valid upto 16.01.2026):

Consultant (PS)	Consultant (PA)
 Sh. Anil Kumar Sh. Rajender Singh Ms. P Vijaya Ms. Manju Lata Gupta Ms. Jaishree Bhatia Sh. Ramesh Chand Sh. Virendar Aggarwal 	 Sh. Anil Kumar Ms. P Vijaya Ms. Manju Lata Gupta Ms. Jaishree Bhatia Sh. Sushil Kumar Mishra

Barrera 30/01/2025